Metallica is an American heavy metal band that formed in Los Angeles, California, in 1981. Here’s a complete history of Metallica:

Here’s a list of studio albums released by Metallica:

  1. Kill ‘Em All (1983)
  2. Ride the Lightning (1984)
  3. Master of Puppets (1986)
  4. …And Justice for All (1988)
  5. Metallica (also known as “The Black Album”) (1991)
  6. Load (1996)
  7. Reload (1997)
  8. St. Anger (2003)
  9. Death Magnetic (2008)
  10. Hardwired… to Self-Destruct (2016)

In addition to these studio albums, Metallica has also released a number of live albums, compilation albums, and EPs throughout their career, including notable releases like “Garage Inc.” (1998) and “S&M” (1999).

It’s worth noting that Metallica’s discography extends beyond their studio albums, and they have released a wealth of additional material throughout their career, including demos, singles, box sets, and collaborations with other artists.